GI Jane Finances

February 6, 2008

Fabulousity

Filed under: Fits and starts — gijanefinances @ 12:43 pm

Cost of being hip…

My friend was sporting a beautiful Louis Vuitton bag today that she paid $700 for a couple of years ago. I thought it was a Dooney and Burke. That is how much I know about high-end bags. She is definitely responsible for my recent surge in spending, just kidding. I would have never found out about Bluefly if it was not for her. I suspected that I was being influenced. Nevertheless, I go through fits and starts with my monthly budgeting. There is usually a period of feast, and then famine.

The spending has been curbed by turning off the email alerts and removing my AMEX out of my wallet, which has helped greatly. The next months will be used to plump up the emergency fund and purchase unbreakable savings bonds (at least for a year). I usually forget about the purchased I-Bonds and when I do remember them–it cannot be cashed.

Sometimes, I am my worst enemy.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

