GI Jane Finances

February 12, 2008

Getting a handle

Filed under: 1st quarter — gijanefinances @ 11:54 am

Boy, I wish my new AMEX balance was the bank account balance. I am still waiting on my rent check for Feb to slash whittle it down before using savings. Despite the recent spending surge, I am still on track for paying off my Salliemae by the fall. Currently, it is being tackled with $1,000 monthly payments. The only other big expense will be the property taxes due in May and September for a total of $3,200. I decided to hold off selling my 2nd property until next year. Hopefully, the tenants will not move in the summer and stay until 2009.

Recurring expenses
Monthly Bills:
$20 Sanitary
$8.99 Netflix
$151 Auto/house insurance
$39.99 Vonage
$25 cell phone
$15 club dues
$1,000 Salliemae
Total: $1260

$940 mortgage (on first house)
$850 mortgage (on second house)
*both covered by rent
Total: $1790

Savings
$1000 Thrift Savings Plans
$416 Roth IRA
$250 I Bond
Total: $1666

Ready, set, go…

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

