GI Jane Finances

February 18, 2008

Rant

Filed under: Piss poor service — gijanefinances @ 3:01 am

Today, I decided to check out the Dooney and Burke sale at the BX. I really do not care for them, but my mother does. She has a rather decent selection of handbags and still adds to the collection. My fear is that I buy something she already has. She was disappointed that the small D & B pocketbook I gave her did not come with a change purse. Actually QVC pretty much spoiled her in thinking every D & B comes with a little change purse. *shrug*

So, I head to the BX at 1000 hrs and picked up a D & B pocketbook for $78 (regular price $195) and $29 Calvin Klein sunglasses (regular price $120). I finished my shopping at 1030 hrs and went home, so I could return at 1100 hrs for a Subway sandwich. Previously, I had banned Subway because they always put in too much mayo and would run out of stuff. I actually started to like Quiznos toasted sandwiches better. Nevertheless, I discovered on Saturday that Subway expanded their bread selection and had an option of having your sandwich toasted. It was so delicious that I decided to have it again today.

I show up at 1110 hrs and there was a line. I waited for about 15 minutes, only to be told that they only had wheat bread. The other breads will take 30-45 minutes to bake. WTH! One would think that at 1015-1030 hrs, that they would bake the bread needed in time by 1100 hrs.
I left and headed over to the other Subway shop, where they had plenty of different types of bread. And no wait. Jeez louise.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

