GI Jane Finances

March 5, 2008

Audacity to hope

Filed under: Politics — gijanefinances @ 11:22 am

I am slightly disappointed that Obama did not win Texas and Vermont. Clinton has gained some momentum after capitalizing on Saturday Night Live’s skit on how the media treats her. I still have hope that Obama will recover. This is such a heady and exciting time, I practically skipped to the mailbox and registered in my home state. I will be devastated if Obama does not when the primary.

With that said, I was slightly annoyed with Huckabee speech in where he recounted how someone hocked their wedding ring to contribute. It did not elicit any sympathy. I think it is taking it a bit too far in pledging allegiance to a campaign. If I ever do get married and is strapped for cash, my favorite candidate will have to forgo any yen from me. Sorry, that is just a bit too fanatical.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

