GI Jane Finances

June 30, 2008

Family ties

Filed under: Aim high — gijanefinances @ 10:02 pm

I adore my baby brother. We are seven years apart, but he is turning the big 3-0 in a couple of months. I always worried about him since he started ditching high school. He was on the wrestling team, until the absences proved too much for the coach. I think attending high school regularly is a life skill of stick-to-it-tiveness. He also underachieves and easily distracted.

Finally, he started working full-time for the past year. It does not pay much…about $9.50 an hour. He has been living like a rock star for so long, that actually working a 9-5 now is great progress. I just want to step in and rescue him from the minor debts ($5k student loan and collection debt), so he can restart his life unencumbered.

Brother can make more at my dad’s job, but he is so hard headed. My goal is to try and convince him when I visit in a couple of weeks. Wish me luck, he needs it.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

