GI Jane Finances

August 4, 2008

There you have it…

Filed under: Tomfoolery — gijanefinances @ 9:41 pm

Admin note: Well, I have been hacked! Someone stole my template and ruined the look of the blog. I have been mulling over moving to WordPress due to having problems registering this site on various feeds.

I have decided to hold back paying off my student loans and focus on building the emergency fund. If I find a buyer, I would have to cough up about $10K in realtor fees and taxes. Did I say I cannot wait until this house is sold? My realtor’s daughter is getting married on 16 Aug, so nothing is really happening until that is over. I do need until about Oct to build up the reserves. I almost paid it off until I posted the question on MSN’s your money message board. The consensus was to not take out a loan for the $10K and stop paying on the SL. It was not a prudent move, rather an emotional one to pay of my SL.

Anywho, will keep you upadted once I figure out what to do with this blog.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

