GI Jane Finances

December 16, 2008

Unsubscribe

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 7:44 am

Unsubscribe is my favorite word for the holiday season. I am too susceptible to online marketing. I have somewhat avoided depleting money on impulsive items. I actually returned a Marc Jacobs wallet (it was too ugly), Juicy Couture suit (too form fitting) and boots (didn’t work well with pants). So, I have $400 extra to use once it is refunded.

I am also happy that I sent my little bro some money–in which he will blow. But, I remember in those tight days and wish I had a benefactor floating me $250. It never happened. The struggling was character building and it did toughen me up.

I made a $500 payment to AMEX for the 15th. I paid $200 on it earlier this month. I had also applied $115 in rewards to the card instead of spending it. The balance is now $10,444.63. I also stopped using the card.

We get a 3.9% raise in 2009. I want to make lump sum payments to kill it off. We will see…

Happy Holidays!

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

