GI Jane Finances

January 6, 2009

Cash is King!

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 12:34 pm

I decided to lay off credit for a awhile.  I used to be much better at controlling my shopping and impulses.  I have not added to my AMEX debt apart from the occasional itunes purchases.  Therefore, I paid $801 off on my Visa  and threw $1,000 on the AMEX card.  My refund finally was applied on the BR visa; so now I have a $400 credit.  I also added $500 to my emergency fund.

Budget for the 15th (expecting $3k):

Bills: 

$95 for auto insurance

$39 for internet service

$4.99 for Netflix

$208 for Roth IRA

Total: $346.99

I will pay $1500 to AMEX.  The balance will then be $7598 (without the 3.99% interest).  I may throw $100 at it to bring the balance to $7500.

Move $500 to Emergency savings (I will  have $1k).

I will then have $653.01 left in my checking.

Cheers,

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

