GI Jane Finances

January 8, 2009

Gazelle intensity

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 12:48 pm

I received my rent for January.   Woo hoo!  I love receiving timely mortgage payments.  I now have $1k left in my account.  The goal is to have a $1k starter emergency fund, according to Dave Ramsey.  So, I am not sure on whether to move $500 into the efund now or wait until the 15th?  Decisions. Decisions.  Or, to throw an extra $500 to AMEX and wait until the 15th to complete my efund?  I think I am leaning on paying the AMEX card.  The sooner it is done the better.  The only big expense I worried about was if my tenant decided to move or be late.  Since that did not happen, I am free to attack the debt.  Plus, I still have a $400 credit on my BR credit card.  With a $500 payment, the balance will be $8598.  Next week,  I will make a $1500 payment bringing it to $7098.  I also discovered that my friend will be visiting me in April.  Time to make it happen in time for my spring deadline in wiping this out.

Cheers,

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

