GI Jane Finances

February 8, 2009

Approaching the finish line

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 5:49 pm

It is now the 8th and I have not received my rent for the rental.  I am so glad that I have an emergency fund of $1k.  I usually wait until that 10th to start calling my property manager.  He also needs to send me the tax info on what repairs have been made, his payments and income.  I also need to get tax info from the property manager on the house that was sold.  They are so incompetent…I’d rather not even pick up the phone.  Not sure whether or not I will pay someone to do my taxes.  I am leaning more in that direction due to the properties.

Payday is Friday, so my aim is to pay at least $1500  $2300 on the Amex (balance $4840.58).    I only have one bill which is the insurance for $108.73.   I will only need about $100 this week for food.  So, there will be $2540 left on the cc before they tack finance charges.  I returned two items and will have about $126 credit.

Upcoming expenses will be a trip to Kyoto/China at the end of April.  By then, I will be debt free!

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

