GI Jane Finances

March 12, 2009

Budget Redux

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 1:04 pm

As of today, I have $1581 in checking.  I decided to keep my $1000 emergency fund in there for the $933.08 rental mortgage payment.  I usually receive the rent around the 7th day.  The mortgage is paid on the 10th automatically.

15 Mar bills:

Cable: $39.95

IRA: $208

Insurance: $97.77

Total: $345.72

I have $7600 on my new Discover card that was transferred from AMEX.  I will pay $2,000 on Friday to Discover leaving a balance of $5600.  I still have not received the $1600 check from my mother.  She is in Florida getting ready to embark on her cruise.  Hopefully, the check is in the mail, but I won’t hold my breath.  After I receive her money, there will be $4,000 left on the card.  It will take two paychecks to get rid of the balance.  So, I should be debt free right before the trip on 26 Apr.  Woohoo!

Now, hopefully my brother will get his passport in the next couple of weeks or he’s dead.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

