GI Jane Finances

April 6, 2009

I am debt free!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 1:59 pm

Finally.  After many setbacks and spending sprees, the day has finally come.  I made my last payment of $5154.96 to Discover.  I did love seeing the balance sitting in my checking account.  But realized there is no reason to pretend that it is unaccounted for.  I received my iTouch, new luggage and shoes, which ushered in a new chapter of no more debt.  Meaning:

No student loans or

credit cards or

car payments.  Finished.  Done.

No more indentured servitude to things that adorn me or place me from point A to B or made me more well-read/competitive.  I have not been  debt free  since 1991.  Crazy, isn’t it.

Freedom.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

