GI Jane Finances

April 17, 2009

Young and Fabulous

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 8:26 am

confettiI love Anthropologie.  Just updated my wardrobe this morning with a purchase of the “confetti” dress along with three others and a top.  I do not like the BX selection because if I find something cute, usually most of the women here do.  Also, I can never find my size at the Japanese malls since women here are so tiny.  Anthropologie, according to Wikipedia, gears their wonderful clothing selection to 30+ year old women with an annual income of $200,000.   I do not fall into the latter category.  Nevertheless, I spent $742.90 with this “update.”  I am surprised everything was in stock that I liked.  You would be shocked that they almost always sell out, especially in this economy.

I will be adding a line item for clothes in my budget.  It would be better to figure it out after my vacation and move to Korea.  I think I am good for the next three months in shoes/clothes.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

