GI Jane Finances

June 28, 2009

Purge

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 12:22 pm

I just purged a safe that had info all the way back to 1998. Fortunately, I found the receipt for the 32 inch Samsung that was purchased in 2006 for $1299. Yesterday, I saw that a 32 inch JVC or Panasonic for about $477! It looks like my next purchase in a couple weeks will be a LCD four hundred something flat screen. I wasn’t sure if I needed to go through TV withdrawal while waiting for the shipment to come into Korea. I paid three times the amount three years ago. Who said that this recession sucks? OK, it does, but the bright side is everything on sale. Didn’t like that aspect so much when selling my house last year :).

I found my ING bank account info. I haven’t used it in several years. But now, it will be used for a house downpayment, car and vacation funds for automatic contributions. The only auto-pilot allotment I have is the Roth. Can’t wait to get everything rolling. Off to set up the accounts…

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

