GI Jane Finances

October 12, 2009

Oct madness

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 10:50 am

I just finished hosting a high- level distinguished visitor.  We went to the DMZ (again) and three other bases in four days.  I have one more big event in a couple of weeks, that really needs more working.  Before that, I get the pleasure of taking my physical training test tomorrow.  I haven’t even been on the track where the test will happen. 

I didn’t receive Oct rent yet.  The tenant went out of town to Thailand and his brother did not manage to pay it on his behalf.  Thank heavens for a very healthy size checking account.  I won’t get it until 14 Oct–hopefully my property manager will collect some late fees.  If he doesn’t I guess it will be OK, the tenant has been in the house for years.

I still have to coordinate on my trip to Hawaii in November.  It is so nice to have an office budget!  I plan on taking one of the Korean nationals with me.  I actually have to do a presentation…never done that at a conference before.

Next month, my pay should increase $300 due to  extending a year here in Korea.  One year is too short to really make any changes and learn my job.  Plus, I love my apartment–the quality of life exceeded my expectations.  The country is gorgeous–70% mountainous and so many cool places yet to be discovered.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

