GI Jane Finances

February 24, 2010

Use or Lose

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 9:43 pm

I have 18 use or lose days as of Feb.  My friends joked that I do not have a life.  But I think it is misleading!  I traveled the most ever last year.  I just enjoy my TDYs (business trips).  I went to Beijing, Kyoto, Hawaii, Chicago and moved to Korea all in 2009.  Hawaii was the only out of the country TDY and did Seoul in Jan for a conference. 

 My boss told me to take 2 weeks off in April.  Actually, two weeks is too long unless it is going to different places.  I have learned one thing about myself.  I can only stand to go somewhere for 3-4 days on vacay.  By the fourth day, it gets a bit expensive and I have seen all I want to see by then to include my requisite tours/spa treatments. 

I must visit Phucket, Thailand before leaving Asia for good.  My cousin is getting married in Jamaica this July.  I am contemplating doing that since I have not been to Jamaica since 1997.  It would be a good chance to see family.  Hmmm, three weeks off in the summer sounds like a plan.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

