GI Jane Finances

March 31, 2010

Ideal life

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 8:43 pm

I just booked my trip to Phuket, Thailand.  I am so excited…it will be my first solo trip anywhere.  My friends are either too broke or already have plans that do not entail travelling to Asia.  I found when I went to China and Kyoto, people were easy to meet through the tours we did.  I booked a room at my favorite hotel–the Westin.  Westin had a nice promotion that included a free breakfast.  The Westin must be pretty popular because it was sold out until June.  The hotel is $732 for 4 nights and flight $600.  My co-worker at my last job stayed there and loved it.  I decided to not use my vacation fund even though there is enough in the account.

Can’t wait!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

