GI Jane Finances

May 7, 2010

Networth update for May

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 6:27 am

My networth went slightly down this month:

Rental: $108,740.67

Retirement: $101,510.66

Cash: $21,427

I purchased an Ipad and an Asian screen over the past several weeks.  My spending has been out of control lately…time to cut back again.  I have a friend who will visit me at the end of the month.  Not sure what I am going to do for summer travel since I cancelled my trip to Phucket, Thailand.  I decided to buckle down and study Hangul.  Which leads me to come up with summer goals:

1. Study Hangul

2. Take Tae Kwon Do

3. Teach Financial Peace University

I am looking forward to the summer…especially with my promotion results coming out next month.  I have also read two books so far: The Politician and The Story of My Life.  I am currently reading Oprah by Kitty Kelley…a very interesting read.  Well, time to get ready for work.

Cheers,

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

