GI Jane Finances

June 27, 2010

Skype rocks and other stuff

My sister finally figured out Skype.  I swear I have the most low-tech family and friends.  When I created my facebook page, hardly anyone I knew had one to link to or communicate on.  I deactivated my facebook account due to some other shenanigans though.  Anyway, we performed our first video call ever…it was so cool.  The call had to be restarted several times due to the audio problems.  My other low-tech girlfriend also got with the program, coincidentally, and wanted to Skype as well.  She got my package for her new baby; so I can get a chance to see the little one by video.  Another friend called me by telephone before flying out to Italy (swoon).  He wanted to see if I got promoted yet. Of course, I do not know yet…had successfully stopped worrying about it.

I rented “Let the Right One In” from Itunes yesterday.  It was really good.  I love the idea of renting/buying movies without leaving my house.  So, brilliant!  You have 30 days to watch the movie and 24 hours after the movie starts.  I also bought “All About Eve.”  The movie reminded me of a cunning/evil woman who I know.

I have several season passes on Bravo’s reality shows: Real Housewives of New York/New Jersey and Bethenny Getting Married?  It is so funny how  many of them are bankrupt or nearly broke.  Being a Bravo reality star only pays about $3,000 a month. It was reported that  Teresa Guidice from New Jersey is $11M in the hole.  The idea of owing that amount actually made me want to vomit.  I thought they were all mafia gangsters anyway.  I remember she supposedly dropped $100k on furniture last season–in cash.  Only drug dealers/mafia/money launderers carry thousands of dollars in cash.  That was the first red flag…not of necessarily debt but of a corrupt lifestyle.  The furniture was for a monster mansion or château they built.  The mansion is completely oversized…the doors, ceilings and etc…Not that I like Danielle, but it is funny how the most judgmental person has the most mess!  That is why I do not like judgmental and gossipy people–complete hypocrites.  Worry about your own house.   The last episode had her throwing a housewarming party.  Again, sickening…she installed a dance floor, fancy lighting and had servants.  It was so over the top.

Need to jump into the shower.

Cheers,

DAK

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

