GI Jane Finances

July 5, 2010

Dreaming about furniture

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 3:47 pm

Yeah, I am now a blue belt.  My instructor said that I have improved.  I feel that I have more stamina and my forms look much better than before. He plans on teaching me form 4 on Wednesday.  I really need to master the self-defense techniques and do better kicks.  It has been a relaxing day: Tae Kwon Do class, lunch and sauna.  I have to return to work on Wednesday. *sigh*

Nothing exciting on the financial front. I have been drooling over this beautifully craved sleigh bed with matching marble-top dressers. I am sleeping on a bed that I have owned since 1997.  My other bed is in storage.  I bought that one in Turkey and had it made from scratch circa 2000.  I have other solid wood furniture…haberdasher dresser, two armoires and a marble baker’s rack.  I was also eyeing a gorgeous bar with marble inlays and carvings.  The three-piece furniture set and bar cost about $4,400 without negotiation.  I have spent a lot this year and especially Dec 09.  Therefore, I will wait to see what surplus I have early next year.   I may have to travel to Chicago for the christening of my god child.  Need to look into the AMEX gold card for the points.  I hate flying coach for 12-14 hours!

Happy belated 4th of July!

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

