GI Jane Finances

July 31, 2010

Random notes

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 9:08 pm

I saved $550 in insurance payments.  I realized that I had paid $600 a year on my car in the states.  The car was driven about 4 weeks last year by my parents.  I did increase my liability insurance on the car I am driving in Korea.

I still do not know the promotion results.  It has been delayed to early to mid-August.  Thankfully, work has been insanely busy lately.  The board met in March and now we are in August…sigh.

I am now a brown belt in Tae Kwon Do.  I really need to practice self defense–that is my weakest area.  I think because I need a partner to practice with.  We only spend about 10 min learning new self-defense moves.

Still on track with my savings goals.  Aug 2 of 2009 I had a savings of $74,465:

Roth: $35,678

TSP: $37,620

I-bonds: $1,167

I increased my savings by $50,000 in one year–it does not include the extra payments on the rental.

Cheers,

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

