GI Jane Finances

February 1, 2011

Cheerful Update

Filed under: Uncategorized — gijanefinances @ 10:21 pm

Woo hoo! Today, my Korean National employee won at the second level!!!  He said that he did not expect to win.  The competition was tremendous in his category.  I am so happy…it is the second time in a row someone from my office won at the annual award level.  We only have a total of four including me in my shop.  Everyone has won something except one person since I have been here.  He is retired and does not do more than his area, so I am OK with that.  Now, I have to attend the banquet (alone) to collect his other awards and hopefully the ultimate monster eagle!  He felt guilty about not being there…I already went through my anguish and am over it.  I think this package is stronger than last year’s.

Now on to the net worth update:

House down payment: $14,231

Roth: $53,712

TSP: $79,114 (it may be more, not sure if it reflects my 1 Feb contribution)

ING: $12,624

Cash: $1,500

Total:  $161,181

I am $38,819 away from my $200,000 goal.  Not looking forward to tax time…may end up owing some money even though I maxed my TSP for the first time last year.

Upcoming expenses will be cash flowed out of money not represented above for about $200: wine train tour and V-day party.

GI Jane

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

